Mish Mash

I’m not feeling very creative today, actually, I’m not feeling well at all. I was up all night with a fever which I will attribute to being absolutely worn out. My little munchkin is teething.

He:

1. Always has his fists in his mouth, or chews his finger and thumb

2. Has a little rash on his cheeks

3. Is not eating well

4. Is experiencing sleep disruptions

5. Is irritable

6. Is producing enough drool that I have considered putting my bathing suit on

7. Lets out the occasional little cough (so cute)

Friday night, he was up every hour after 11:30pm. E-V-E-R-Y H-O-U-R. I figured there was no point in even attempting to sleep since I was going to be up within 45min anyways. Poor guy. He was exhausted yesterday. So, last night (against my better judgment) I decided to stay up until after 11pm, and watch a movie with Steve and my sisters. My sister Jen is home from University for the weekend so it was nice to spend as much time with her as possible.

I had a talk with Maxton before I put him to bed, telling him “Mommy needs sleep, please sleep.” My sweet little boy did just that, he gave me an almost four-hour sleep stretch! The downside? I had a fever all night. Still, he knew I wasn’t well and slept a lot better than the previous night. Thank-you Maxton.

Yesterday we spent part of the afternoon at my moms and watched her decorate her Christmas tree. She decided to do it this weekend because Jen was home to help. I’m not revealing any of my mom’s Christmas tree photos yet – it’s still a tad too early.

Today is the Toronto Santa Claus parade. Although Maxton has no interest in it, we may try to sit down as a family and watch it.

Here are some photos from the weekend.

Day 19 of Movember

Priceless

As much as he HATES tummy time, we are working on it

Cuddles from Aunt Jenny

Lesson of the Week: Always make sure to take care of yourself, so you can take care of your babe.

6 thoughts on “Mish Mash

  1. Nothing worse than a sick mama! Crazy how much we take for granted small things like actually being able to rest when we’re sick before having kids. Hope you’re feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

