Unwelcome Houseguest

The stomach-flu is making it’s rounds in our house. It must have known I have yet to finish my Christmas shopping, baking and wrapping.

We went to a friends for dinner on Tuesday night and I tried cream cheese for the first time in months (as I have been off dairy for Maxton).  At 6 am Wednesday morning, Maxton vomited all over our bed. He had multiple diarrhea diapers for the rest of the day (no fever), so I just assumed it was from the cheese. Thinking back, it was probably just a coincidence that I had tried cream cheese the day before – he was probably battling a mild case of the stomach flu.

Stomach flu, pack your bags and leave, you’re not welcome here!

Leave a Reply

