Aloha

At this time, one year ago today, Steve and I were on a plane heading to Hawaii – ahh the memories. I was early on in my pregnancy and just getting over some serious morning sickness. I must say, the 11 hour plane ride wasn’t bad at all – the stop over in San Francisco helped.

My brother-in-law Jeff, sister-in-law Colleen, two and a half-year old nephew Oscar, and four-month old niece Lucy (at the time), spent three months there, and graciously invited us to join them. We spent ten glorious days bathing in the hot sun, body surfing, laughing, sight-seeing, and “bum-smashing” sand hills. Oh how we miss it.

That is definitely somewhere we will visit again (soon we hope) – next time with our baby on the outside. I showed Maxton the photo`s from our trip this morning – he shared my enthusiasm by drooling all over them.

 

2 thoughts on “Aloha

Leave a Reply

