Makeshift Monday

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had an amazing weekend. A cold is making its way through our house, so it wasn’t the greatest.

On Friday night, I ran across the street to visit my neighbour for a moment. While I was there, I received a text from Steve, it read:

Whitney Houston died.

Shock, sadness, disbelief, I was overcome with all of these emotions. A musical legend had passed.

I had always been a fan of this talented woman. I can remember standing in the bathroom, in front of the mirror, holding my hairbrush to my mouth bellowing “Aaaaannnnnd IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII will always loooove yooooou”.

She passed away on the eve of the Grammy Awards. Jennifer Hudson paid tribute, by performing: “I Will Always Love You”, and it was beautiful.

She was taken from us too soon, her voice will never be forgotten.

Rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

