More Than “Just an Office Romance”

Fact: Over 30% of office romances result in marriage. We are living proof of this statistic.

That’s right, for those of you who didn’t know, Steve and I met and fell in love, at work. It’s a fun story to tell.

Today is bittersweet, because it is Steve’s last day of work with this employer. Which means, when I go back to work after my parental leave, it will be without my hubby. To most of you, this is all you know, to me, all I know is having my hubby there with me.

I brought Maxton into our work today, so he could visit Steve. It was a bit emotional for me, but he is moving on to bigger and better things.

A new chapter is beginning, and we can’t wait to see what’s in store for our little family.

Back in the day, when we first started dating

Leave a Reply

