Las Vegas Part I

Well, we won big in Sin City! Not really, I just wanted to see what it felt like to say…I took so many pictures and have been contemplating how to construct this post without uploading 100 pictures. I decided I would break it up into two parts, so you don’t feel bombarded with Vegas. Although, I don’t think that is possible…

Maxton was such a great baby our entire trip. He did really well on the plane ride there, and even better on the ride home. He slept in his crib every night without a fuss and slept well in his stroller, most days. The only night he wasn’t happy was the night of the wedding. He was pretty fussy during the dinner after very little napping throughout the day. His fourth tooth was just about to break through (that is four in 3.5 weeks), and he stuck his hand in my lobster bisque right as the waitress put it down in front of me (they are so quick) so that set him off for the evening. Luckily he was okay, no blistering, thanks to lots of cold water.

We had such an amazing time and cannot wait to go back. You can barely dent everything there is to see and do in Vegas, in five days. Our hotel was amazing and we had so much delicious food/drinks, I’m sure we packed on a few pounds…

Our friends’ wedding was beautiful, and we were so happy to share their special day with them!