Celebration Overload

Now that May is coming to an end, that also means the end of Birthday/Anniversary/Mother’s Day celebrations. It feels like I am eating cake and singing “Happy Birthday” all month-long. (The cake part is not an exaggeration. We polished off Steve’s giant Marble Slab ice cream cake last night.)

Since Steve started his new job, he’s been working long hours, and only has one day a week off. That’s one day to spend with Maxton and I doing whatever we want to do – nevermind the errands and yard work. The challenge is keeping family and friends happy with “visits”. At the end of the day, you can’t please everyone, and there aren’t enough hours in the week to do it all. The one day we have together is so precious to me now, and I look forward to it all week! That being said, we still managed to celebrate both of our birthdays, anniversary, and Mother’s Day!

First we had Steve’s Birthday:

The celebration of Mom’s (my first Mother’s Day):

Yes, Maxton’s onesie says “I Love Mom” – perfect for Mother’s Day. (For the record, it says “I Love Dad” on the back.)

Our Anniversary:

My birthday (plus Steve’s and both of my sisters’):

Great way of celebrating four birthdays that are within nine days of each other, right?

I hope you all enjoy the last week of this beautiful month.

One thought on “Celebration Overload

  1. I love the photo of you guys with Maxton nearly jumping out of your arms. Adorable! End of April/early May was hectic for us too although not nearly as many b-days..Brendan and Nicholas’ birthdays are 9 days apart! Now you can relax hopefully.. until Maxton’s big 1!

Leave a Reply

