Makeshift Monday: Father’s Day

Happy Belated Father’s Day to all the Daddy’s, Dad’s and Da-Da’s!

We were spending the day as a family and I didn’t have a chance to throw a post together. Sunday is the only day Steve has off, so we took advantage of the “family time”; not to mention it was Father’s Day.

We celebrated with our Dad’s on Saturday so we could have time for our own little family yesterday.  I always love seeing my Dad interact with Maxton. My Dad is a father to three girls, so needless to say he is over the moon to have a little boy to play with and show him things that my sisters and I may not have been interested in. Not to mention, Maxton is his first grandchild.

My Dad has always been proud of all of us, and has supported our choices and decisions. I couldn’t ask for a better Dad, and Grandpa for Maxton.

Then, there is my wonderful husband, and the most amazing father to our little boy. Maxton lights up when Steve walks in the door, and crawls his way over to him while saying “Da-Da” until Steve scoops him up. It brings tears to my eyes when I see them together and I cannot wait to watch their relationship grow in the years to come.


I couldn’t have asked for a better father for my son.

Leave a Reply

