To Scrapbook or Not To Scrapbook

Happy Friday!

Today is going to be a cooler day, so you won’t have to sit with your face over an air conditioning vent, or in front of a fan.

I’ve been debating for a while if I should involve myself in the challenge of scrapbooking. I don’t have a whole lot of spare time on my hands, but I think it would be a fun way to document milestones and memories of our little family. I am ashamed to say I have not printed any photo’s of Maxton (other than the professional photo’s) and all of his albums are empty. Sigh. That is one thing I hate about technology; you just load the pictures up to your computer and email them or upload them to a social network. With that said, I am creating a mid-year resolution: create albums and/or scrapbooks of the three of us.

The prospect of scrapbooking excites me, even though I have never done it before. Perhaps I should pick up one of these:

I also have a family member who is an amazing scrapbooker, so I am sure she would be willing to help me out if I needed it. Of course, there is also Pinterest…

Writing this post has actually convinced me to go for it! I will be making a trip to Michaels this weekend to browse around for some ideas; although, I already have something in mind…

Stay tuned, and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

