Makeshift Monday

It’s that time again, the beginning of a new week. As usual, the weekend flew by. I hope you all had a fun/productive weekend!

I was able to finish reading one trilogy, and started another.

Don’t judge me! I wanted to see what all the hype was about – with Christian Grey. I’m about 145 pages in and unsure of how they will keep the future movie at an R-rating, at best.  I can’t help but wonder which “lucky” actor will portray the role of Mr. Grey. That’s all I am going to say for now.

The Hunger Games was a great trilogy. I couldn’t put the first book down, and although the second and third book started out slow for me, they quickly picked up and I found myself reading a page or two whenever I could. I love finding a good book, and equally love (and hate) the feeling of when the book is done. It’s also nice to read about something other than diaper rash. Ha-ha.

I hope all of you were able to read a great book or two this summer, and if you haven’t had the chance, there is still plenty of summer left!

Leave a Reply

