Makeshift Monday

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend. Ours didn’t turn out exactly as planned but it was still great nonetheless. Steve had a few days off so we were hoping to take Maxton to Niagara Falls for the first time, but the weather had other plans. We decided his first trip shouldn’t be in the pouring rain, so the trip is postponed. We took a trip to IKEA which was great, and I will share our purchases in a post tomorrow. Here’s a hint: it’s all about organization. Woohoo! I love that store.

Today will be the last post about the Olympics (sorry if you’re bored) but I figured I would blog about it one more time. The closing ceremonies were held last night, with performances from Brian May of Queen, The Spice Girls (really?), Take That, One Direction, The Who and many more.

Photo credit: REUTERS/Pawel Kopczynski

Photo credit: Jean Levac/Postmedia Olympic Team

Photo credit: REUTERS/Luke Macgregor

Photo credit: Mark Blinch/Reuters

Canada finished with 18 medals (1 gold, 5 silver, 12 bronze) and I couldn’t be more proud. All of the Canadian athletes did an outstanding job and represented our country in such an honourable way. Way to go!

The United States walked away with the most medals, 104 to be exact.

I love watching the Olympics, and am looking forward to watching all of our skilled athletes in the 2014 Winter Olympic Games in Russia.

On a side note: Today was my return date for going back to work. I can’t believe it. I couldn’t imagine going back today, and am so thankful I will be home a few extra months with my boy!

Leave a Reply

