A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

While I was pregnant with Maxton, I told Steve we should probably think about investing in a better camera – the Nikon Coolpix wasn’t going to cut it. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good camera, but we wanted something fantastic.

So there we were, a month from Maxton’s first birthday with only our Nikon Coolpix. I told Steve that it would have to be our Christmas gift to each other and that it was a must. Two weeks ago, Steve decided Christmas would come early this year, and surprised me with a Nikon D5100 DSLR camera – complete with memory card, case and extra battery.

I couldn’t believe it. I was so elated that we would have some great pictures of Maxton on his first birthday. Steve did his homework and ended up getting a great deal on the camera – bonus!

Although we are still learning how to “properly” use it, we have taken some great photos.

Leave a Reply

