The Difference One Year Makes

August 24, 2011. 2:25pm. 11 lbs. 21.75 inches.

It’s amazing how a date can meaning nothing one year, and everything the next. My labour started August 23, and 22 hours later, we were holding our big baby boy.

In the last year:

– You have made us parents

– You have taught us patience

– You have shown us what unconditional love is

– You have taught us that 8 hours of sleep is a must, but it is possible to survive on 2

– You have brought purpose to our lives

– You have made us smile and laugh every day

I cannot begin to express the love, joy and happiness Maxton has brought to our lives. The past year has gone by in a blink of an eye, and I find myself in tears whenever I look back at photos and videos. Although I tried to live one day at a time, before I knew it, another month had passed. I could never have imagined the love I would have for my child and the joy he would bring to my life.

Each month I took a photo of Maxton with his monkey and blogged about what he had been up to. Let’s look back on each of those photos:

One Month

Two Months

Three Months

Four Months (Christmas Eve)

Five Months

Six Months

Seven Months

Eight Months

Nine Months

Ten Months

Eleven Months

Last, but not least – Maxton’s 12 month photo:

12 Months (ONE YEAR!)

It’s funny to see the changes month to month – I’m so glad I did monthly pictures!

At 12 months, Maxton:

– Has seven teeth and is brewing a molar

– Is not walking yet, but can sure make his way around quickly while holding on to whatever is close by

-Babbles all day long and has starting to say “ba-ba” while holding a ball (he’s getting there)

– Will sign “milk” when he wants it

– Loves to clap and blow kisses

– Loves sitting on the porch with Mama and Dada and pointing out the cars and airplanes

This little boy is such a blessing in our lives and brings joy to our hearts every day.

Happy 1st Birthday, Maxton! We love you so so so much! xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Difference One Year Makes

  1. Pingback: Eighteen Months of Maxton | Mama's Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

