Maxton’s Monkey Party

No Makeshift Monday post today – instead, I thought I would share Maxton’s first birthday celebrations with you.

It felt like the prep work took forever, but I guess that’s always the way with a party. I am really happy I chose a monkey themed party, I really think it turned out well.

I was able to snap a few pictures before the party started, but it was challenging to get some great table shots once the party began.

Maxton started the day of his party off, by getting into character.

We had a different selection of sandwiches, veggies and dip, a mango salad, mini banana muffins, fruit skewers, and you will notice on the end there is a monkey bread that my mom made.

Of course the party wouldn’t be complete without a monkey cake.

You may recognize that monkey from his monthly photos. I couldn’t have asked for a cuter cake for my little monkey!

First taste of sugar!

I’m off to spend time with my sweet little one year old – enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “Maxton’s Monkey Party

Leave a Reply

