“A Cappella” Maxton Style

Yesterday I decided I would make a homemade pizza for dinner. Maxton decided he would make the process as difficult and time-consuming for me as possible. He intertwined himself in my legs and kept whining/crying “up”.  I started throwing pieces of shredded cheese down to him which kept him quiet for a while (don’t judge me).

He of course didn’t want to play with any of his toys, so I brought out some child safe kitchen gear.

…And so began Maxton’s Barbourshop Quartet. He is currently accepting applications to fill three other positions.

I think that particular colander made an excellent hat, and the spoon was a good substitute for a cane.

The cutest part was when he tried to put the colander on his head.

I eventually finished the pizza, and it was delicious.

 

Leave a Reply

