Thanksgiving 2012

If “thank you” is the only prayer you say, that will be enough. – Meister Eckhart

I’m sure many of you are dealing with a turkey or pumpkin pie hangover, today. Sadly, I am not. I wasn’t feeling great yesterday and missed out on some delicious food prepared by my mother-in-law. Luckily, I was able to stuff my face on Sunday at my Mom’s so you don’t have to feel sorry for me. I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend, and took the time to share what you were thankful for.

As I mentioned, on Sunday we headed to my Mom’s for Thanksgiving dinner. She has a table in her front hall which she decorates for each season. I forgot to take a picture with my camera, but I will try to snap a picture before the season is over.

The setting of the dining room table for Thanksgiving dinner has been the same since I was a child, the only changing object being the centerpiece. Thankfully the table has multiple leafs, to expand for our growing family.

The people who sit around the table is what truly makes it special.

The dinner was delicious, and I made sure to leave room for the homemade apple crisp. Yum!!!

Unfortunately we forgot our camera when we went to my in-laws yesterday (I wasn’t feeling well so I wasn’t prepared going out the door), but my mother-in-law prepared a turkey feast for everyone, complete with her homemade pumpkin pie, which Steve loves!

She only makes it once a year, and this year she sent Steve home with one all to himself! (Lucky for him I don’t like pumpkin pie.)

I am so thankful to have such a wonderful husband, and such a beautiful baby boy.

I am thankful that we are surrounded by such wonderful family and friends, that we have our health, our jobs, and a beautiful home.

It doesn’t have to be Thanksgiving to share what you are thankful for. Don’t be afraid to share your thanks with your loved ones on any given day!

Leave a Reply

