A Blog Makeover

Steve often makes fun of my need to “change” things. Usually it’s repositioning furniture or accents around the house, nothing too extreme.

Since I have started this blog, I have changed the theme twice. I have been bored with the my blog theme for quite a while now, but haven’t had the time or patience to create a new one. I decided yesterday while Maxton was napping (and boy did he ever need that nap), I would look for something fresh and esthetically pleasing.

You would not believe how many I tried and ultimately hated. My favourite one had a price tag attached to it, and I wasn’t prepared to pay for one, so I decided on this one.

Choosing the right theme is like choosing the right colour of paint for a room. You want it to be attractive to others, but at the same time, represent the character of the space. I wanted something that looked sophisticated and fun, but not too juvenile or business-like. I thought finding this balance would have been an easy task – not so much.

The font and layout of this blog appealed to me, as well its simplicity. I’m happy with it and hope you all like the new layout, too.

On a side note, I want to wish all my U.S. blog readers a Happy Election Day! I hope you were all able to make an informed decision, and will go out and vote.

One thought on “A Blog Makeover

  1. Pingback: Another Evolving Space | Mama's Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

