Santa’s Workshop

Today I visited a place that you would swear was Santa’s Workshop. Seriously. This place is somewhere you DO NOT bring children, unless you want to deal with endless tantrums and “I WAAAANT IIIIT” fits.

The Samko & Miko Toy Warehouse, a child’s dream; and a parents dream for that matter. Thousands of toys, games and books for unbelievable prices. It’s held from September 22 – December 23, and I would highly recommend avoiding weekends. The parking is insane (of course), but we lucked out and snagged a spot in front of the entrance. (Thank you to the odd-looking man who knocked on my window and told me to follow him to his car.)

I may end up making another trip there before Christmas, but I think I have managed to cover gifts for all the kiddies in my life. Before going today, I thought I had finished my Christmas shopping for Maxton – and then I got there…He is going to be a lucky little guy this Christmas (and every Christmas for that matter).

There are no shopping carts or baskets – only giant red garbage bags (very durable), so it’s a bit of a pain, especially if you’re pushing a little one in a stroller, and are on your own.

This is definitely one toy sale I will be going to every year.

One thought on “Santa’s Workshop

  1. Pingback: The Next Picasso | Mama's Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

