An Entry a Day

When I was pregnant with Maxton, I kept a journal that I wrote in at least once a week. I am sad and equally embarrassed to say that my last entry was August 24, 2011 (the day he was born).

I debated whether I would just continue writing in it now (better late than never, right?), or buy a new journal and start fresh. I decided that the journal would be my “pregnancy journal” with Maxton, and that I would buy a new one and start fresh.

So, while I was at Home Sense on the weekend (dangerous this time of year), I was in search for the perfect journal that was both feminine (for me), but would make me think of my little boy. What better way than with blue butterflies? Ha-ha.

I am happy I at least have this blog, where I have shared many of his milestones and special moments during his first year; but, I will make a conscious effort to write in this journal at least once a week, and hopefully more. I hope one day he will appreciate and enjoy reading both of these journals as much as I have enjoyed and will continue to enjoy, writing in them.

They may come in handy when he has his own little one (or two, or three…), one day…

_______________________________________________________________________________

Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers and friends!

Leave a Reply

