December

Happy December!

It’s my favourite time of the year (minus the cold weather), and it always seems to go by in the blink of an eye.

I would like to start off my celebrating the end of Movember! A couple of weeks ago I showed you Steve’s stache progress, and I am VERY HAPPY to say it’s gone! Woohoo! I am proud that he participated but more than thrilled to say good-bye to the moustache.

image3

I am going to attempt to get some serious Christmas shopping done this weekend. I have to take advantage of Steve being home to watch Maxton. I am dreading the mall but it will be easier with crowds than with a cranky toddler (who can blame him).

We are also going to attempt to take him to see Santa tomorrow. Visiting Santa last year was so easy, he didn’t know what was happening, and didn’t care. This year it may be a bit more of a challenge. I have visions of quivering lips and tears…

We have one location we like to go to, the Santa is “authentic” looking. None of that fake beard that hangs under his nose, accompanied by the faint trace of booze on his breath. No, that doesn’t only happen in movies. There is a Santa not too far from us, who can be compared to the Santa in the movie “Elf”. Classy.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

One thought on “December

Leave a Reply

