Holiday Gift Ideas

We all have “that person” who we dread shopping for. The person who “has everything” or “doesn’t need anything” or “doesn’t know” what they want. Sometimes I have things in mind for those I am shopping for, other times I cross my fingers that the perfect gift will jump out at me. I’m sure I’m not alone in this.

Here are a few gift ideas I have come across, that have caught my eye.

Wooden Alarm Clock (iPhone not included)

Indigo $39.99

708389990812I first saw this item on The Marilyn Denis Show, and thought it was pretty cool. Display the time and an alarm on your iPhone or iPod Touch by running a flip clock application. You can even pull your charger through the dock to keep your phone/touch charged through the night. Modern and classic!

Retro Modern Owl Bookends

Indigo $39.99

897090930429

I love these! They are great for a home office or a child’s bedroom. I might snag these for Maxton’s room down the road.

Scented Candles

Bath & Body Works $22.50

pBBW1-13561280v275Scented candles are a great gift. Don’t feel as though you have to get a holiday scent, you can choose something they will enjoy year-round. Bath & Body Works is great for a wide variety of scented candles, both large and small, and they often have promotions (2 for $30 etc.).

Gift Cards

gifts-cards1

Don’t be afraid to give gift cards. They are much more personal than cash in an envelope, especially if it’s for a place you know they love. Perfect for stocking stuffers or under the tree!

6-Piece Spa Set – White

Bed Bath & Beyond $49.99

24548240579146PThis is a great gift for a “spa at home” experience. It may not be as plush and luxurious as some of the spa kits out there, but it’s a great deal. It includes a robe, loofah sponge, exfoliating spa gloves, eye mask, cozy socks and a reusable storage tray.

I hope this at least somewhat helped some of you out there. Check back next week for some gift ideas for toddlers and hostesses.

Have a great weekend! (Remember only three more weekends left before Christmas – yikes!)

Leave a Reply

