Unmuted

Test. Test. Good, my computer still works.  I just had to brush a layer of dust off of it.

I have been absent for FAR TOO LONG. I had prepared a post for New Years Eve, but WordPress would not cooperate with me and it didn’t happen. A couple of days later I was back to work, and Maxton was in daycare full-time, so it’s been an adjustment around here. New routines and changes around here are leaving us exhausted, and wondering how we can add extra hours to our evenings…

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year! I will share a (very late) glimpse of our Christmas with you (hopefully later today), and will try to get myself back on track.

I am home today, celebrating Ukrainian Christmas with my little man. I had my family over last night for a traditional Ukrainian Christmas Eve dinner (which my Baba prepared), and will be enjoying the leftovers today!

Most of the decorations came down this weekend (have to take advantage of the time I am home), but we are leaving the tree up and lit for today.

I will catch you all up later this week on how Maxton’s transition to daycare is going, and how I am handling the whole “back to work” thing.

I wish you all health and prosperity in this fabulous year of 2013!

Merry Ukrainian Christmas!

Leave a Reply

