18 Weeks

Sorry for the silence around here. Between working, mothering a toddler and growing a baby, there isn’t much time for blogging these days.

I am trying to keep up a pregnancy journal (which I also did with Maxton), and a toddler journal for Maxton – so it’s challenging to find the creative energy to battle all three!

Anyways, I missed my 16 week update here, but I promise I will be better going forward. I did manage to snap a photo at 16 weeks before my yoga class, so I have that for my pregnancy album.

Here is what I am looking like today, at 18 weeks, 1 day:

DSC_0554

Baby is getting bigger – I am definitely showing more this time around. Yes I know, you always show quicker the second time around. It’s amazing the memory your body has.

These days the nausea is better, fatigue is so-so, but the last few days I have had some nasty sciatic pain – I never experienced it like this with Maxton. I have a prenatal massage on Sunday, so I am hoping that will help.

I am starting to feel more movement from my peanut, and can’t wait for those nice strong kicks! I have the 19 week ultra sound next week, and no, we are still not finding out the gender (as tempting as it is).

22 weeks to go!

One thought on “18 Weeks

Leave a Reply

