26 Weeks

It’s been quiet around here, I know. A lot has been going on the last two weeks. I’ll post about that later this week – there just hasn’t been time for blogging. I have said it once, and I will say it again, being a Mom and working full-time is TOUGH!

So here we are at 26 weeks. I have really grown since last week, I guess the baby had a growth spurt – judging by the change in my belly and my weight gain…I am starting to feel…large. Haha. 

DSC_0587

The weather is finally warming up here, so I am expecting the swelling to start soon. Haha. It’s nice to be able to wear some of my summer maternity clothes; and flip-flops are much more comfortable! This gorgeous weather better stick around!

Baby is very active all the time, lots of kicks, rolls and hiccups. He/she has started to wake me in the night as he/she rolls around. I love those movements – it’s such an amazing feeling.

We really need to get a move on preparing for this baby. We are starting to work on the plans for Maxton’s big boy room, and I will start digging out all the baby stuff shortly. I’m not sure where it will all go, with Maxton’s toys EVERYWHERE. I hate clutter, but it almost seems impossible at this point. Thankfully there are a lot of storage solutions out there, which I am on the hunt for.

Other than that, I am feeling good and counting down for the arrival of this sweet little bean!

14 weeks to go!

Leave a Reply

