Happy 28th

Yesterday I celebrated my 28th birthday. With Steve having turned 30, I am just happy to still be in my 20’s – even if it’s only for two more years…

We had such an amazing weekend weather wise. It was gorgeous all weekend long, including Victoria Day. I was actually born on Victoria Day, so it’s always fun when my birthday falls on the holiday.

We got a lot accomplished this weekend, including grass cutting, gardening and outlining the perimeter for the deck – which I am happy to say we are starting this coming weekend! Woohoo!

DSC_0638

DSC_0640

I’m loving the way the garden looks thus far!

Be sure to check in next week for the progress on the deck, or perhaps a big reveal! My dad is coming to help Steve on Saturday, so hopefully they will get a lot accomplished. While they are busy with that, Maxton and I will do some patio furniture shopping…

We went to my mom’s for a birthday dinner on Sunday, which included lots of cake. Yummy! Steve, Maxton and I went out for breakfast on my birthday to one of our favourite breakfast places.

DSC_0625

DSC_0628

DSC_0630

316117_625699119063_756765185_n

Steve spoiled me this year. I was lucky enough to score this beauty on sale, and it was my Mother’s Day/birthday present.

coach-svsun-orange-baby-bag-signature-c-dot-tote-product-1-5735452-469912634_large_flex

I am looking forward to sporting this Coach diaper bag when the new babe arrives! As if that wasn’t more than enough…We saw a commercial last week for a keyboard made by Logitech that connects to the iPad. I told Steve that would be awesome to have, but I wouldn’t spend the money on it now. So guess what else I got?

4J5C9685Logitech-Ultrathin-Logitech-Ultrathin-Keyboard-Cover-iPad

I am one lucky birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

