Makeshift Monday: The Hunt for Chair Rail

Happy Monday blog readers!

I hope you all had a great weekend! We were busy working on the deck, and starting to prepare things for Maxton’s room.

Father’s Day started off rainy so we decided to make a trip to Home Depot to pick out some chair rail. Steve measured how much we would need before we left, so we would be able to purchase it if we found something we liked. We bought the chair rail for the nursery from Home Depot, and I was happy with what we chose. I decided for his new room, I wanted something a little thicker, and more “masculine”.

I came across something very similar to this, for $15.58 per eight foot section.21545_05689-F6096C_4

We would have needed about five sections to cover his room, and this was a little more than I wanted to spend. I decided I really liked it and we would spend the money on it. As Steve was going through the boards to find the best ones, I noticed a pile of boards that were on for $3.95 per seven-foot section. What a great deal! It wasn’t as fancy as the one I had chosen, but it was the same thickness, and I couldn’t pass it up for that price.

21545_07705_96_4

These p[pictures aren’t identical to what we found, but they are pretty close. I will post an actual picture of the chair rail once Steve starts putting it up (which is hopefully very soon). We have to work on cleaning out the spare room before we can really sink our teeth into the project.

I am happy with what we chose, and even happier with the great deal we got!

One thought on “Makeshift Monday: The Hunt for Chair Rail

  1. Pingback: Maxton’s Big Boy Room – Part II | Mama's Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

