34 Weeks

I’m two days behind with this post – things have been a little…errr…busy.

I saw my OB on Tuesday for my 34 week appointment and mentioned all of the Braxton Hicks I have been having, along with the pressure (which is normal, I know), which I didn’t feel until closer to 38 weeks with Maxton. My OB wasn’t kidding when she said you would feel everything a lot sooner with baby #2…

I also measured at 37cm – WOW. Basically that means I am measuring at 37 weeks, instead of 34 weeks. My due date is correct, I’m just growing another big baby. No shock there; although I only ever measured two weeks ahead with Maxton.

My doctor decided that based on everything going on, and having a little one at home, it was time I stop work. So she gave me that magical medical note saying Wednesday would be my last day. I was shocked!

I had mixed feelings. I wasn’t prepared to be done work until July 11, which isn’t really that far away, it’s just the date I had in my mind. Don’t get me wrong, I was one happy lady leaving my doctor’s office! I was more than ready to be done.

It all seemed very fitting because I got back to work in time for my last monthly team meeting; and this was waiting for me:

20130627-211306.jpg

Perfect timing.

I will miss my co-workers, but am very happy to be done work for a year!

I am feeling huge these days, and this week was HOT! The humidity was ridiculous, and I am so thankful to have an air conditioned house.

So here I am, at 34 weeks:

DSC_0817

I’m pretty much at the point where I have to wonder how much room is left for this babe to grow. Then I look at my 40 week photo with Maxton and realize it’s possible…

6 weeks to go!

2 thoughts on “34 Weeks

Leave a Reply

