Little Miss Everly

I’M BACK!!!

Sorry for my absence. It’s been quite the adjustment around here with two kids under two!

I cannot believe my little girl is already four weeks old!!!

Time has been flying by, and it has been a whirlwind.

Our daughter arrived on her scheduled C-section date; and everything went according to plan. All the doctor’s and nurses were AMAZING and I thank God we are both safe and healthy. This birth experience was a lot different from Maxton’s – much more mellow and relaxed.

We love her name, it seems to really suit her. Her middle name Nela, is after my grandmother, and May was Steve’s grandmother’s middle name; and we liked it because we were both born in May and we were married in May.

If you had been following my pregnancy, you would know my prediction was a girl. I had a strong feeling from the beginning, like I did with Maxton. 2-0 for this Mama!

I am not even sure where to start with, with this post.

Everly is a good baby. She has a fussy period at some point every evening, lasting anywhere from 1.5 hours to 4.5 hours. She is up every 2-3 hours at night, typical for a newborn. She was spending most days awake, but seems to be sleeping more in the day now, like a newborn should. Haha.

She is very gassy like her brother was, so I have her on Ovol drops and probiotic drops. My milk comes down quickly so she takes in a lot of air trying to keep up with swallowing it.

Maxton LOVES his baby sister. He always wants to touch her and kiss her. The first thing he wants to do when I take him out of his crib, is run to my room to “touch da baby”. He loves “baby owely”, as he calls her (how cute is that?). The tough part will be keeping his germs away from her – that will prove to be challenging.

Here are a few photos of her over the past four weeks:

IMG_0029 DSC_0027 DSC_0008DSC_0062DSC_0137DSC_0139945141_636648346723_1467833131_nDSC_0146995979_637046369083_1065010942_n

Such a cutie!

On another note, my big boy turned two this past Saturday! Can you believe it??? Check back tomorrow for Maxton’s two year update!

Leave a Reply

