Three Months of Everly

My little pumpkin is three months old today! It feels like I blinked and an entire month went by. This maternity leave is going by a lot faster than it did with Maxton – but I am twice as busy this time around!

Everly is so alert these days and full of smiles! Her smile reminds me a lot of Maxton, but girly (if that makes sense). Steve and I always say her voice sounds so girly and sweet.

– She HATES tummy time, just like her brother did. I really don’t give her much tummy time at all…

– She started to laugh last week – it takes tickling her to get her going, but she is always very smiley

– She usually sleeps a 6 hour stretch, sometimes she will go a little longer

– She isn’t a great napper (Maxton has something to do with that) – sometimes if I have run some errands she will stay asleep in her car seat for a couple of hours when we get home

– She is beginning to show interest in toys you put in front of her face. She smiles when I show her one of her little dolls

– She has started to coo and tell little stories – very cute. She will wave her arms and kick her feet when Steve or I talk to her

– She always gives Mama a big smile in the morning when she wakes up

Here’s my girl at three months!

DSC_0607DSC_0609

Of course with Halloween being tomorrow, she was sporting one of her Halloween outfits!

DSC_0615DSC_0620DSC_0632

Happy three months, Everly! xo

Leave a Reply

