Maxton’s Bubble Guppies Party

On Saturday we celebrated Maxton’s third birthday, with a Bubble Guppies themed party (he doesn’t actually turn three until the 24th). Bubble Guppies is probably his favourite TV show, and has been for a while so I figured it would be something he would enjoy.

I see this TV show multiple times a day, so I had a pretty good idea on what I wanted to do and the colours I wanted to stick with.

DSC_0079

You will have to excuse the picture quality. I was racing around minutes before all the little guppies arrived, and wasn’t paying much attention to the settings nor did I do a great job at centering the photos.

The party was supposed to be outside, but just like last year for his party, it poured rain. It had been threatening rain all week, and it literally started to pour five minutes before his party started.

DSC_0083DSC_0082

The Bubble Guppies characters I purchased from Party City. They actually came in six, 6ft strands, but I thought I would get creative and tape them through the streamers to make it look like they were swimming in water.

The sign I made myself from scrapbook paper from Michaels. I love making the signs, it is so much more fun than just buying one.

DSC_0100

DSC_0103

The plates, napkins and orange paper straws I purchased from Dollarama, with the exception of the Bubble Guppies plates; they were from Party City.

DSC_0089 DSC_0088 DSC_0087 DSC_0098DSC_0085

It was fun coming up with funny little names for the food – makes it that much more fun.

DSC_0095 DSC_0096

The cupcakes I made myself, and the cupcake toppers I also did myself. I printed them off of the Nickelodeon Junior website, cut them out, and taped them to the back of toothpicks.

The cake I had made by “Not A Cupcake“. She did an amazing job and only charged $35. Most importantly, Maxton loved it, and it tasted delicious!

DSC_0091 DSC_0093 DSC_0094 DSC_0136

He was so excited to blow out the candle!

DSC_0142 DSC_0143 DSC_0144 DSC_0152DSC_0156DSC_0146

So serious – he loved his piece of cake though!

Overall, despite the fact that we had to cram 40+ adults and kids into our house, it turned out great and Maxton had a blast.

DSC_0110 DSC_0112 DSC_0115 DSC_0116 DSC_0128 DSC_0160 DSC_0161 DSC_0163

I hope my little guy enjoyed his Bubble Guppies party. I still can’t believe he’s almost three…

One thought on “Maxton’s Bubble Guppies Party

  1. Wow Helen, You are an amazing party planner! Awesome decorations and goodies! I loved Maxton’s 3rd bday cake and bowls of goodies!

Leave a Reply

