Plaid Squared

clearPlaid is a hot item in fashion this fall/winter. It’s funny how fashion trends come full circle. Right now there is a lot of 80’s and early 90’s fashion that has reborn in a more subtle and “fashionable” way.

When I was little, I had quite a few plaid outfits, so I made it my mission to find a few for Everly. I came across these two pieces that I had to have!

Joe Fresh $16

Joe Fresh $16

Old Navy $16.94

Old Navy $16.94

How cute is that dress? And the pants with the little zippers at the ankles? Too cute for words.

Of course I couldn’t stop there. I had to find something equally cute for Maxton.

Old Navy $19.94

Old Navy $19.94

Can’t wait to dress my two little ones in their little plaid get-ups!

Next came the hunt for a plaid shirt for me. I have tried on so many but always have a hard time finding one that is fitted through the body but still long enough in the arms. I finally came across one that I loved that fit great, and is nice and warm! It will look great with a pair of jeans and tall boots.

Old Navy $29.94

Old Navy $29.94

I also couldn’t resist this cute scarf after this blast of cold weather we’ve been having.

Old Navy $19.94

Old Navy $19.94

Last, but not least, Steve. There are A LOT of plaid options out there for guys. I had no problem finding something for Steve. I stuck with this find from Old Navy (if you haven’t guessed already I snagged all of these during an awesome sale) for him.

Old Navy $29.94

Old Navy $29.94

Stylish right? Why not add a plaid scarf for him too?

Old Navy $19.94

Old Navy $19.94

I plan on dressing the kids up in their plaid ensembles for their upcoming Santa photos. I think I may have to snag a family plaid photo just for a laugh!

Happy plaid shopping!

Leave a Reply

